Athens Road Warrior Day One without texting

OK, so today is the first test: no texting while driving.

I don’t know how it will go for you but I tried this a few times just to get the feel for it.

And I must say it felt…weird.

It’s even hard to remember NOT driving while texting and that goes waayyy way back to the alpha-numeric pagers I carried around as a journalist, followed by the cryptic Skypager which allowed you to send short message not unlike Twitter!

In fact I remember one pretty clearly that came from my boss, “Call me now 404-xxx-xxxx!”

I guess if it’s an emergency then the cost, in fines and driving points, would be worth it.

But for now I think I’ll just check movie times and Facebook when I get a break at work!

Stay tuned for my almost LIVE! reports from Highway 316 @316RoadWarrior twice each day and remember to keep both hands on the wheel.

About World's oldest GSU senior

Seeing the city through the eyes of a seasoned newsperson with the heart of a college senior.
This entry was posted in Automobile, driving, highway, LinkedIn, road kill, traffic, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

